Engineering Apprenticeship Standards with Aston

Aston offer the new 2017 Apprenticeship standards for:

Engineering Technician Apprenticeship Standard to deveop Engineering Technicians in the Aerospace, Aviation, Automotive, Maritime Defence and wider Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering Sector

Engineering Technician

This Apprenticeship is designed to Develop/support 13 Disciplines/Roles:

  • 1. Aerospace Manufacturing Fitter
  • 2. Aerospace Manufacturing Electrical/Mechanical and Systems Fitter
  • 3. Aircraft Maintenance Fitter/Technician (Fixed & Rotary Wing)
  • 4. Airworthiness Planning, Quality and Safety Technician
  • 5. Maritime Electrical Fitter
  • 6. Maritime Mechanical Fitter
  • 7. Maritime Fabricator
  • 8. Maritime Pipeworker
  • 9. Machinist – Advanced Manufacturing Engineering
  • 10. Mechatronics Maintenance Technician
  • 11. Product Design and Development Technician
  • 12. Toolmaker and Tool and Die Maintenance Technician
  • 13. Technical Support Technician

Maintenance & Operations Engineering Technician

Maintenance & Operations Engineering Technician ASSESSMENT PLAN

This Apprenticeship is designed to Develop/support 7 Disciplines/Roles:

  1. Electrical Technicians
  2. Mechanical Technicians
  3. Control & Instrumentation Technicians
  4. Wind Turbine Technicians
  5. Electrical System & Process Control Technicians
  6. Electromechanical Technicians
  7. Plant Operations Technicians

Machinist - Advanced Manufacturing Engineering

Assessment Plan Machinist - Advanced Manufacturing Engineering Standard


Assessment Plan Mineral Processing Mobile and Static Plant Operator – Level 2

Improvement Technician Standard; Lean and Six Sigma (L3)

Improvement Technician Assessment Plan

Improvement Practitioner; Lean and Six Sigma, project and change management (L4)

Contact us
Aston Recruitment Accreditation
Web Design by 1PCS© Aston Recruitment & Training Ltd 2010